Heart & Bones: A Pre-September Mixtape


It’s been a week of insomnia and joint pain, which is inhibiting what I’m doing. In between writing prompts I’ll find myself cutting sheets of contact paper, reading Louise Brooks’ Lulu In Hollywood or watching old films, trying anything to get my mind off of my aching fingers and struggling to think.

I guess the music I’m listening to is getting more abstract in some ways, framing this point in time. I wouldn’t be surprised if several of these ended up on my final list at the end of the year.

Download Heart & Bones here (via Box)

1) Marina & The Diamonds – “Primadonna (Mr. Kitty Remix)” (self-released, 2014)
2) Björk – “Hidden Place (Heart & Bones Mix)” (self-released, 2001)
3) Michael Cera – “What Gives (…I Can’t Live Like This)” (from True That, 2014)
4) Lauryn Hill – “Black Rage (Sketch)” (self-released, 2014)
5) Broadcast – “Minus 3” (from Tender Buttons, 2005)
6) Marissa Nadler & Angel Olsen – “Frisco Depot” (self-released, 2013)
7) Pollyn featuring Roc Marciano – “Cold Sweat” (from Cold Sweat, 2011)
8) Lana Del Rey – “Born To Die (Clams Casino Remix)” (self-released, 2012)
9) David Chen – “With Or Without You” (self-released, 2014)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s